“Learn of me” -God

Yesterday, Life got so stressful, I didn’t just want to quit, I realised I already quit. My future became bleak and made my motivation joints ache all over. I couldn’t pray, I couldn’t study my Bible- my flesh’s weakness overuled. I even wanted to cry, but there was no strength for that. So, I slept.

This morning at some point during my waking up routine, my eyes settled on this scripture,

Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light. (Matthew 11:28-30).

It was no coincidence, it was not ordinary. I couldn’t speed read through the verse even though it was a popular verse; I must’ve read it a gazillion times,but today it was new; It was in God’s voice. I could’ve shed tears if I wasn’t so bewildered. 

You’re probably reading the scripture now and thinking, yeah, this is matthew 11:28-30 so? (Or not), I’ll probably see this scripture tommorow and breeze through, but today it’s my Rhema. 

I ‘ve been meditating on it all day, when I feel the psycho-emotional fatigue, I remind my self of God’s beckon, Come to me you who’s tired and belaboured, I will give you rest. What a call! The next verses are equally fascinating, take my own burden- it is light!- bear my yoke- it is easy: LEARN OF ME. So you feel you can’t go on anymore, that’s fine- stop! Drop it; all the weight you struggle with, the  life-goal you buckle beneath, put it away. Here, take mine. Learn of me. 

Learn of Jesus.

Yes, now I have the license to quit my life’s pursuit. Honestly, I’ve been so miserable and exhausted from all the failures, Lol. I’m so glad I can chill back now with God’s assignment which will take my entire life working on, yet it is easy breezy- God knows I’m quite lazy.

I’m so thankful For the Love of Jesus Christ over me; His Words are my Life. I live by them, day to day. Without them I will cease to live because I am made from them- my fabric is The Word. Glory to God!

~


2 thoughts on ““Learn of me” -God

  1. Hmmmmmn,
    This explains it all. You get to put every single burden (including those worries and academic burdens) on Him.
    I was deeply blessed.
    Thanks for sharing!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

