Today’s Rhapsody: Be Inspired To Always Win 

So, I read some inspiring thoughts in my devotional today and I can’t help but share it with you.

That someone is working so hard doesn’t mean he’s in the right direction. It all depends on what his inspiration is. You should always be inspired by the dream of success, and not the fear of failure. Refuse to be haunted by past mistakes; rather, be challenged by the opportunity of a greater future. Many whine and grumble about their past, sorrowing about their past, wondering what to do about their past, instead of looking at the future with the hope and the opportunities it presents for greater success.

​It’s still a new year and we’ve set out to achieve our goals for the year, whilst doing this (running this race) can we not look back, to last year’s failures. Let’s not let the fear of failing affect our sprint.

See what Apostle Paul describes in his own life;

Not that I have already obtained this or am already perfect, but I press on to make it my own, because Christ Jesus has made me his own. Brothers (and sisters), I do not consider that I have made it my own. But one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. Phillipians 3:12-14 ESV.

We’re not there yet but we won’t keep looking back. We will run, not like athletes that struggle to win material things (medals) that perish, but we will run to obtain ‘The Price of the Higher Calling in Christ Jesus’.

Closing words from my devotional (Rhapsody of Realities) were so heart warming,

You’re born to win; and the Lord is leading you on a victory parade. Forget the past; take a hold of your future, and win!

~

Leave a Reply

