Shameless

Occasionally i’m expected to feel some shame. Then I would search for shame like its a virtue, but I always end up with none.

Has someone ever told you’re shameless and they thought they were insulting you?🙋

I don’t know how to feel shame since i’ve died to myself. A great saying is, you cannot hurt someone that has nothing to lose (paraphrased). What should I be ashamed of when it is no longer I that live. 

I never try to protect myself; my image, because I know nothing can tarnish Christ’s image. I know i’m immersed in Christ, I have put on Christ like a cloak and I can no longer be seen. So i’m always relaxed, I enjoy life, shamelessly.

He has taken away all my shame BTW, each and every. Hence, there can be nothing shaming me, not people, circumstances or anything else.

~

Do you think it’s a positive mindset to have no shame?

Leave a Reply

