Alter- Reality.

It’s been overemphasized that life is pointless. There’s no point in doing what we all do. We can’t leave and staying sucks, so what what do we do about this Limbo we’re stuck in?

We create an alter-reality and hold on to it.
Christ is my (alter) reality.

He’s alter-reality because He’s not seemingly visible or tangible, in this World.

There is a kind of life I want for me. I want to be strong and able to walk away. I want to be tough. Very successful such that I won’t need to take shit from anyone.

All of that is what makes my life seemingly pointless. The want to ‘achieve’ instead of ‘be’. Until I stop longing for my own dreams and not Christ’s I’ll always hit rock bottom and feel empty.
~

Leave a Reply

