I have Loved you.

I have loved you,….yet you say, In what way have you loved us?
(Malachi. 1:2)

Before you were formed I knew you,
You don’t need to make me choose you.

You I have loved with an everlasting love.
I’ve known you from your youth,
I didn’t hesitate to save you on the cross,
I paid for you to have the truth.

For a thousand Years,
I’ve been loving you.
Right from when I was bruised,
I’ve watched the years accrue.
I’ve seen all your tears,
I tend your wounds,
Showed you the way you should,
Yet I didn’t stop when  you said to me, “Shoo!”

I couldn’t leave your side,
I’ll wait for the clarity of your eyes.
I know what it took to pay your price.
It seemed like an impossible sacrifice.

You may or may not know me,
I’ll be here till you do,
You change like the season,
But I’ll take care of you,
Prevent you from doom.

Why do I do this?
Went and bore all your sins.
Yet you’ve not come close to even taking a rinse,
In my blood that flows lavishly like the seas.

Why do I wait?
For your ways to get straight,
For you to put aside your hate,
And embrace the Faith.

Its simple.

Because I have Loved you.
With an Everlasting Love.

Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword?-or self-loathing?-……
Yes, in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who has Loved us.
(Paraphrased from Romans 8: 35&37)

Leave a Reply

