Good enough for all your troubles.

Do you feel like trouble has your address? or like problem has befriended you? okay, maybe like Satan hates you the most? or like your life is a trouble magnet? Well, same here.

I used to paint my problems like they’re not such a big deal, and I used to call them ‘challenges’. I would name them and color them beautifully, so that they don’t scare me. So that I do not anger the gods of ‘evil day’. I don’t do that any more.

I call them what they are now, ‘deep shit’. They  are those events and occurrences that seem to pull at your soul, try to snatch your faith from inside you. Sometimes, trouble comes and i’m like “Boy! really?”: problems you never imagined were real, they just drop on you like a big stone, or hit you like a meteorite.

Bad things happen to good people, yeah, I know. Most times, it feels like bad things happen to me more than any other person on earth. Like in statistics, my life experiences 20% of all challenges experienced by  the seven million people on earth. Next to my problems are natural disasters, and wars .

But, there’s one thing i’ve noticed; “…God doesn’t tempt us beyond what he knows we can handle…” So is it God bringing these shit our way? Maybe. Doesn’t that make him a cruel God? Well, i can’t tell you what to believe, really.

What I know is, his word never fails. Now if he says, “Kiddo! i’m not a mean father, I wont give you stones when you ask for bread, or snakes when you ask for fish..” then that’s what I believe. Just like he told Lazarus’ family, “..this sickness isn’t unto death…”- when Lazarus was sick- but Lazarus didn’t only die he was buried. That’s how he tells us, “..all things work together for your good…” yet our life goes from messy to messier.

He is GOD, come on! He cannot be so predictable, if he is what’s so amazing about him then? He causes light to shine out of darkness, he makes brooks in the desserts, brings a dead man (Lazarus) back to life (rather than heal him), that is how he rolls! He’s great! He does awesome things, and if he says ,”When you go through the fire, you will not be burnt, when water surrounds you, you will not drown…” believe him!

That problem is custom-made for you, the bigger- shitier – it is, the stronger you are. Your problems define you, so be courageous when they get tougher because it means you are!

One other thing i’ve come to acknowledge is that, every problem ends. Troubles pass. Mountains level, walls dissapear. No matter how hard you’re crying right now, you will smile someday, so please, don’t be suicidal; it’s all a mirage; a bloody trick of the devil. The mountain is too small for you, you will walk through.

Okay? deal?

You’re a warrior.

Trust God.

5 thoughts on “Good enough for all your troubles.

  1. Your piece was a great encouragement,I have been suicidal often and your beautiful write up reminds me of that well known territory .but glory to God who has always pulled me through them.Thanks for sharing your thoughts

    • This is a late reply to your comment, please forgive me. I never knew people read my blog until your comment. It made me want to improve with my writing and get it out there in a better package because God will speak through me to someone who needs his message desperately. It might even be a matter of life and death.
      Thank you @friendfjesus88,God bless you!

  2. Hey dear, it speaks the sentiment of souls crying and trying to understand why certain things happen. Nice one dear God bless you real good

  3. 2 Corinthians 1:3 Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort; 4 Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God. This is an awesome piece. It is real. Thanks for lifting other with your light.

Leave a Reply

